30 Day Parks and Recreation Challenge, Day 21: Favorite Ann Moment

Normally, pregnancy storylines bore me because we know all the moments that are going to be touched on:

  • Finding out the sex of the baby
  • Random crying because hormones
  • How life will change once the baby comes
  • Names
  • I’m getting fat. Will you still like me? 

Feel free to add as many other milestones you can think of to that list, which is obviously not exhaustive. It’s a big reason that I was appreciative of the time jump in Parks and Rec‘s Season 7; the triplets are now toddlers and only minor parts of the show, so we could still focus on the major characters.

That being said, though, my favorite Ann moment happens in the middle of her pregnancy, as she rants to the Whine and Cheese Club about literally everything and it is amazing. Apparently, the video I wanted to use is not available due to copyright laws, but here’s the entire tirade:

I can’t have cheese, Larry! And I can’t have wine, either. I can’t have anything good. You know, what I can have is liquefied flax seed. But I don’t want that. You know what I want? Pork rinds. I want jelly beans. And I want a huge trash bag filled with mashed potatoes. I want to be Pac-Man, and instead of dots, I want them to be cinnamon buns. I want to be a giant head and a mouth, and I just want to eat rows and rows of junk food pellets, and where’s my trash bag of potatoes?!

Runner Up: When she misread Chris’ intentions regarding their relationship for a second time:

Art Credit: Reppiced, Head Over Heels, Buzzfeed

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.